Announcing 12 Drummers Drumming

Announcing 12 Drummers Drumming

Today, on Rick Allen’s 58th birthday, we’ve announced a special upcoming auction to provide crucial funding for trauma-recovery and resiliency programs for Veterans and suicide prevention.

Last year, for the first time, a tongue-in-cheek index calculated annually by PNC Bank was unable to name a price for 12 Drummers Drumming since, with live music on hold, you couldn’t hire 12 drummers.

We want to reset that index by gathering a dozen legendary drummers and seeing how much money we can generate for their contributions of time and priceless memorabilia.

This is your chance to bring home one-of-a kind items and personal experiences from some of the industry’s best.

Visit the auction site at today to pre-register and be alerted when packages are revealed and available for bidding.

We hope to raise $150,000 to further deliver on our mission to serve, educate, and empower Veterans dealing PTSD and TBI, people in crisis, and other at-risk populations.

The 12 days of Christmas begins Christmas day, but we’re breaking from tradition and launching our 12 days on Veterans Day, November 11th at 9 am PT with Rick Allen’s package that includes a signed drumhead, a stick that was used by The Thunder God himself during a Big Love Benefit Concert, and a Rick Allen original mixed media art piece titled “Wings of Hope.” The package will also include a personal thank-you call with Rick and Lauren.

Each day of the 12 days, a new artist will be featured, and their drum package will be revealed and available for bidding.

The auction will conclude at 9:00 PM PT Monday, November 22, 2021 and items will shipped to the winning bidders in time for gifting for the holidays.

PARTICIPANTS WHO HAVE BEEN REVEALED INCLUDE: Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), Sheila E, Matt Sorum (Guns & Roses/Velvet Revolver), Todd Sucherman (Styx), Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp), Cindy Blackman Santana (Santana/Lenny Kravitz), Duane Trucks (Widespread Panic/Hard Working Americans), Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave), Danny Seraphine (Chicago), Shannon Larkin (Godsmack), Zac Hanson (Hanson), and Joey Kramer (Aerosmith). More to be announced.